I am a Student / Parent

I am a Tutor

Mr Baptiste Bouvier

 (Last updated: August 12, 2017)
Chinese Teacher

MIT and Westminster School (London) student tutoring Maths, English, Physics, CS

Mr Baptiste Bouvier

subjectSubject Taught

Chinese up to 10th grade-Secondary
English up to 10th grade-Secondary
English Grammar up to 10th grade-Secondary
English Literature up to 10th grade-Secondary
French up to 12th grade-Higher Secondary
Java up to 12th grade-Higher Secondary
Maths up to AIEEE
Mechanics up to 12th grade-Higher Secondary
MS Office up to Masters
Physics up to 12th grade-Higher Secondary
Pre School/Pre Nursary up to 10th grade-Secondary
SAT up to Masters
Statistics up to 12th grade-Higher Secondary
Verbal Reasoning up to 12th grade-Higher Secondary


Over the last 3 years, I have done private tutoring, both over Skype and from my home. I have cumulatively given over 200 hours of Maths lessons (primary school, 11+, GCSE, and A-Level), as well as 90 hours of English lessons (primary school), 110 hours of Physics (primary, GCSE, A-Level/Pre-U), and 60 hours of programming lessons. I have recently started tutoring Computer Science and coding.


2015: Westminster School (London) -- 10 A*'s for GCSE
2017: Westminster School (London) -- 4 A*'s for A-Level
2017: Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) -- Computer Science and Maths

detailOther details

Hello, I'm Baptiste. Originally from the UK, France and Japan, I've had a diverse upbringing. In 2017, I accepted my place to the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Boston, USA), but deferred it for 2018 because I passionately believe in the merits of a gap year. In my spare time when I'm not tutoring, I develop mobile apps, especially for rowing - a sport that I participate in competitively. Moreover, I design websites (like this one!), And enjoy playing on the PlayStation or in the garden with my two brothers and two sisters, all of whom are younger than me. Any guest in my house is immediately hit with the multitude of languages spoken at home: English, Japanese and French. I also learnt Chinese at school and I am learning Spanish at home.

I started off tutoring my siblings, first with the 11+ that I went through myself. I passed the entrance tests for Westminster School, Haberdasher's, Highgate, City of London, and Queen Elizabeth Boys. I chose to go to Westminster School. There, I achieved 10 A*'s. As I approached my A-Levels, I started helping my siblings with GCSE work. I achieved 4 A*'s for A-Level, in Maths, Further Maths, Physics and Chinese. As I looked towards university, I applied to the United States, and got my first choice in the early decision round, MIT. I feel extremely lucky to have been given this chance, and I know that although most of it comes down to individual effort, the teachers that I had throughout my high school education really shaped me. This is why throughout my school life I have taken part in some teaching volunteering.

When I was 17 years old, I volunteered 2 hours every week for a year at St Vincent de Paul, a local primary school. I taught Maths and Computer Science in my own class to 12 year old students. I firmly believe in the learn by doing methodology, which I always try to use throughout my teaching, regardless of whether that's Computer Science or Physics.

Please feel free to contact me about anything, I'd be more than happy to help.

Pricing: First lesson is always half price.

Lessons where the level is less than secondary school: $45 per hour
All other advanced lessons: $50 per hour

Geographical Area Covered: Only online.

Available for online teaching: yes

Available for one-to-one, Private teaching: yes

Available for Home teaching(Teacher travels to you): no

Gender: Male

contactContact Details

Address: London, Online

Pin code: London

Phone: (+44)7031894554

emailEmail This Teacher

Copyright © 2012. All Rights Reserved .