I am a Student / Parent

I am a Tutor

Ms Yashaswee Pal

 (Last updated: May 06, 2017)
Chemistry Teacher

I am an Undergraduate studying BTech in Metallurgy and Materials Science at IIT Madras.

subjectSubject Taught

Chemistry up to 10th grade-Secondary
English up to 10th grade-Secondary
Environmental Science up to 5th grade - Primary
Hindi up to 10th grade-Secondary
Social Science up to 5th grade - Primary
Maths up to 10th grade-Secondary
English Literature up to 10th grade-Secondary
Science up to 10th grade-Secondary


• Research Paper on” Sentiment analysis of North East India Tourism “ - under Professor Geetha.M (Present work)
• Summer Internship at Kalyani Carpenter Steels Ltd, Pune for 3 months duration.


Studies B.Tech in Metallurgical and Materials Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology Madras with GPA of 8.67 (prsently)
Studied class XII (CBSE) from St. Joseph’s Convent Senior Secondary School, Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh and secured 84.8 % in 2012
Studied class X (CBSE) from St. Joseph’s Convent Senior Secondary School, Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh and secured GPA of 9.4 in 2010

detailOther details

As I have mentioned already that I am studying my BTech at IIT Madras, being a student I understand their perspective really well. I am not going to spoon food my students, I expect proper responses from them.I would also conduct tests from time to time in order to validate my students.I am flexible with studying patterns of students, I wont be rigid with my way of teaching.I want my students to discuss their problems with me very openly.They are encouraged to ask good doubts as well as the silly one, I am open to both.I don't understand any language other than English and Hindi, so I would like to teach people who can communicate in these languages.

Pricing: I would charge at- least 5K monthly and moreover it depends on the the number of hours I put in.

Geographical Area Covered: I would prefer travelling upto 10km.

Available for one-to-one, Private teaching: yes

Available for Home teaching(Teacher travels to you): yes

Gender: Female

contactContact Details

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Pin code: 600036

emailEmail This Teacher

Copyright © 2012. All Rights Reserved .